Monday… What NOT To Wear!

Due to the hubby and I moving to New York City I have not been posting for the past couple of weeks, but I am back and have been extra inspired by the sudden change of season and lots more that I have seen, so be prepared to read about a lot more ways to make your wedding a cheap but gorgeous one!

I know that I usually do what TO wear on Mondays, but I wanted to make one thing clear, especially when it comes to deciding what to wear as a guest to a wedding, do not wear all white!  I understand that there are exceptions to the rule, for example you can wear white with a print or an off white or something like that, but whatever you do, do not wear all white to a wedding!  I don’t care if it’s an old tale, it is still an old tale that everybody and their mother knows.  If you go and wear all white to a wedding, be prepared for other guests to gossip about you and possibly treat you rudely.  And lets not forget that you don’t want the bride to be upset at you!  There are tons of other colors that you could wear to a wedding, just refrain from wearing white.

Now here are a few garments with white that ARE acceptable to wear to weddings!  GO WITH PRINTS!

Photo: Avenue

Photo: Avenue

Photo: Igigi

Photos: photo 1 and 2: Avenue; photo 3: Igigi

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion, Other Plus Size Fashion

Leave a Reply

