Sweet Saturday

This Saturday I am featuring a wedding and groom’s cake made by my friend, Christine Knowlton.  Christine is pretty much my go to girl whenever I need advice for my baking.  When I saw this cake that she made for a friend’s wedding, I was just so stricken.  Truthfully, I have always admired Christine’s talent for carving and decorating cakes and, knowing Christine, she did put a great deal of effort into this.  I think the flowers are my favorite, I just love the way that she did them.  Not to mention, the Carolina Blue and White colors just look wonderful.  And the groom’s cake, well, can you really find better carving skills than this?

Leave a comment

Filed under Sweet Saturday

Leave a Reply

