Anti-Trend: No Rustic, No Vintage!!!

So, I’m just going to come out and say this…I am sick and tired of the rustic and vintage themed weddings that I see all over!!! There, I said it!  I love weddings who’s theme sticks to the season and I love cutesy and classic themes and I also like seeing things out of the ordinary.

Rustic and Vintage weddings might have been out of the ordinary at one time, but they are all over the place now.  Let’s just say that I’m not one to be a slave to trends and when I see something too much I just get sick of it.  It’s sort of like those songs that you hear on the radio every time that you turn it on…annoying.

Just for the sake of starting on a clean slate (and palate), this Wednesday’s theme is just that: a white wedding!

It’s actually sort of refreshing to see all white, isn’t it?

Photo: Marquee-Hire

White Fondant Wedding Cake

Photos: Inspiration Board: Style Me Pretty; Tent: Marquee-Hire; Cake: Pink Cake Box

3 Comments

Filed under Entertaining, Fashion, Favors, Real Weddings, wedding cakes, Wedding decor, wedding favors, wedding inspiration

3 responses to “Anti-Trend: No Rustic, No Vintage!!!

  1. Can’t go wrong with a classic white wedding – gorgeous!

  2. Ash

    I’m so glad I’m not the only one that feels the same way about burlap, and mason jars.

Leave a Reply

