Monday… What To Wear?

My plus size fashion pick for this week is something that I suggested to a good friend of mine.  Longer length is good for women who are taller and the green will bring out her eyes very nicely.  Paired with a black jacket, for a more slimming effect, and some heels this is a beautiful dress to wear on a first date.

Note: My friend is one of these plus size women likes to wear black.  Black is great…I have my little black dress in my closet somewhere and I use it when the occasion is right, but plus size fashion this year is all about bringing color and prints into your wardrobe.  And if you add something black just to accent your outfit, it can have an even better slimming effect.  Just because we are plus sized, why should we be subjected to just wearing black?  I think wearing colors can make you feel happier and more confident!

Photo Credit: Dress Barn

Photo Credit: Dress Barn

Photos: Dress Barn

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion

Leave a Reply

