Saving Money on Wedding Flowers

Wedding flowers are a huge expense and we all know that.   A great way of saving money on centerpiece flowers is to order them online.  Although I got my bouquets made by a local flower shop, I did order the centerpieces online and it saved us a fortune.  The flowers were delivered to us the morning before the wedding and all we had to do was take them out and put them in water for the rest of the day.  The next day we put them back in the box that they were shipped in and transported them to the wedding venue.  Arranging them in vases took a total of 15 minutes and they looked gorgeous.  I ordered the flowers from www.fiftyflowers.com.  Below are some pictures from their site of some beautiful and affordable centerpieces that they have.

We got our vases from The Dollar Tree.  You can actually go on to their website and pre-order as many vases as you need and they deliver them to the nearest Dollar Tree Store for you to pick up.  All I did was decorate the vases by tying a white ribbon on each of them just to add a little bit of a personal touch.  The vases that they have there are a tad bit small, so on the day of my wedding my garden sheers were my friend.  All I did was trim a little bit off the bottom of each arrangement and they still looked fabulous.

This is the centerpiece that I used at my wedding…I think it looks cool.

Photo Credit: Fifty Flowers

Photo Credit: Fifty Flowers

Photo Credit: Fifty Flowers

Photo Credit: Fifty Flowers

Photo Credit: Fifty Flowers

Here are some of the vases that are great for centerpieces from The Dollar Tree.

Photo Credit: The Dollar Tree

Photo Credit: The Dollar Tree

Leave a comment

Filed under Entertaining, Favors, Spring Wedding, wedding favors

Leave a Reply

