“Fat” Bridesmaids

I’ve been looking around other blogs and discussions and saw a subject that was bought up quite frequently. The subject that I’m talking about is the “fat bridesmaid”. I saw some positive stuff and I saw some really hateful stuff.

I even read stories about brides who want to kick somebody out of the party or not ask their best friend to be a bridesmaid because they are “fat” and will “ruin the pictures”. Here’s my take on this whole subject matter: WHO GIVES A CRAP?!!!! It’s your wedding day and the people in your party should be chosen to be there because of your close friendship. If you are supposedly great friends with somebody and the only reason that you don’t want them in your bridal party is because they are fat and you think your precious pictures are going to be ruined, then why would ANYONE who is ANY size even want to be your friend? In my opinion, you need to take a step away from your bridal lala land that you’ve created and think about what is really important to you. If you can’t think of anything else that is important to you besides your precious wedding pictures, then I don’t even know how you found somebody who wants to marry you in the first place.

Back to the positive aspect…I see a lot of people standing up for others and and giving some great advice on the subject matter. I also saw a lot of great bridesmaid dresses that are flattering on EVERY figure. Here are some lovely bridesmaid dresses that I found on www.therosedress.com. This site has bridal and bridesmaid dresses that go from anywhere from sizes XS to 6X.

I have to say that I really enjoyed looking at the dresses on this site and I wish I had come across this sooner while I was planning my wedding.  I think so many of the bridal gowns and bridesmaid dresses are gorgeous!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to ““Fat” Bridesmaids

  1. Excellent article. Read, “Guide To Choosing Plus Size Wedding Dresses” on my Wedding Blog at: http://celebrateintimateweddings.wordpress.com/2010/11/14/guide-to-choosing-plus-size-wedding-dresses/

    Celebrate Love!

    Larry James
    Scottsdale, AZ
    Award Winning Wedding Officiant, Professional Speaker, Author & Relationship Coach

    http://www.CelebrateIntimateWeddings.com – More that 450 pages of great wedding information!

  2. I read your article and thought it was great. I even peeped your whole site and saw all of that very useful information on there!

Leave a Reply

