Featured Wedding: Ours!

Today is the beginning of my blog and so today I will feature my wedding.  Spring means new beginnings and my wedding was in the beginning of spring so this is a great place to begin.  Our love story began with friendship and blossomed into something even more beautiful.  I don’t need to be one of those special girls who were proposed to under the Eiffel Tower or while sky diving.  I am simply just me and I want my husband to be simply just himself.  There is no need to go all out for a wedding when the main elements are there to begin with; the bride and groom and their love for each other.  Yes I had a “theme” for my wedding, a spring garden theme, but I didn’t overdo it.  I used pink, green and white as my colors and they went together beautifully.  I made my own place card holders, which are the flower pots with paper flower place cards to make it look like cute little garden decorations.  Spring was definitely in the air that day because it was the first day of beautiful spring weather outside.

(Photos by Alexis Stein Photography)

3 Comments

Filed under Spring Wedding

3 responses to “Featured Wedding: Ours!

  1. Hi Laura!

    You look so beautiful, I love your gown. All of the details and flowers are so pretty. Congrats on your lovely wedding day! Thank you for visiting my blog. 🙂 Hope you have a wonderful day.

  2. Diana

    You look so beautiful, I love your gown. The bridesmaids and all of the details look so pretty. Congrats on your lovely wedding day. Thanks for visiting my blog Wedding.Allwomenstalk.

Leave a Reply

